Our European Cruise Index and Itinerary

Below you will find the Index and Itinerary of our European Cruise Vacation. The Index includes links to the posts. Each post has a link back to this page or you can use the back/next links at the top and bottom of each post.  Enjoy!

We had a wonderful trip!!!

Index (Links to each post)
Our Trip Itinerary (All four Cruises and pre/post cruise days)

Index - Links to each Post

43 Day Itinerary

This is the “itinerary” and intro to our 2022 47-Day European Vacation. 43-Day Cruise, 1 night in Barcelona  and 3 nights in London pre/post cruise days.  Over the next many days I will be sharing our trip in a variety of posts.  This one includes our itinerary…yes, it’s long, we went to a lot of places. 

We spent one day in Barcelona, Spain before boarding the ship to begin our cruising adventure. We ended the cruise in Dover, England on July 1st and spent 3 nights in London, England before returning to our home in Apex, North Carolina.

 

Carnival Pride - Nynäshamn, Sweden
Carnival Pride, Nynäshamn, Sweden

4 Back to Back Cruises on the Carnival Pride

  1. May 19, 2022 Mediterranean round trip from Barcelona, Spain – 10 nights,
  2. May 29, 2022 Western Europe from Barcelona, Spain to Dover, England – 12 nights.
  3. June 10, 2022 Norwegian Fjords round trip from Dover, England – 9 nights..
  4. June 19, 2022 Baltic Sea, round trip from Dover, England – 12 night.

Itinerary

Travel: May 17/18 Travel from Raleigh, North Carolina to Barcelona, Spain. 

Barcelona, Spain 

May 18, spent the day in Barcelona, Spain

Mediterranean Cruise 1

1        Thursday, May 19, Barcelona, Spain. Embarkation – Sail Away 5:00 p.m.
2        Friday, May 20, At Sea.
3        Saturday, May 21, At Sea.
4        Sunday, May 22, Kotor, Montenegro 8:00 am-6:00 pm.
5        Monday, May 23, Corfu, Greece 9:00 am – 6:00 pm.
6        Tuesday, May 24, At Sea.
7        Wednesday, May 25, Naples, (Amalfi by Sea and Pompeii), Italy 7:00 am – 7:00 pm.
8        Thursday, May 26, Civitavecchia (Rome), Italy 7:00 am – 8:00 pm.
9        Friday, May 27, Livorno (Tuscany Countryside), Italy 7:00 am – 7:00 pm.
10      Saturday, May 28, Toulon, France 7:00 am – 4:00 pm.

Western Europe Cruise 2

1/11    Sunday, May 29, Barcelona, Spain 6:00 am – 5:00 pm.
2/12    Monday, May 30, At Sea.
3/13    Tuesday, May 31, Gibraltar 7:00 am – 4:00 pm.
4/14    Wednesday, June 1, Lisbon, Portugal 10:00 am – 7:00 pm.
5/15    Thursday, June 2, Lexöes (Porto), Portugal, 10:00 am – 7:00 pm.
6/16     Friday, June 3, Vigo, Spain, 7:00 am – 5:00 pm.
7/17     Saturday, June 4, La Coruna, Spain, 7:00 am – 4:00 pm.
8/18     Sunday, June 5, Getxo (The Basque Country), Spain, 9:00 am- 6:00 pm.
9/19     Monday, June 6, La Rochelle (Cognac), France, 8:00 am – 5:00 pm.
10/20   Tuesday, June 7, At Sea.
11/21   Wednesday, June 8, Le Havre (Paris), France, 7:00 am – 8:00 pm.
12/22   Thursday, June 9, Zeebrugge (Damme, Brugge & Loppen), Belgium, 10:00 am – 7:00 pm.

Norwegian Fjords Cruise 3

1/23    Friday, June 10, Dover, England, 5:00 am – 5:00 pm.
2/24    Saturday, June 11, At Sea.
3/25    Sunday, June 12, Stavanger, Norway,  7 am – 4:00 pm.
4/26    Monday, June 13, Skjolden, Norway 8:00 am – 5:00 pm.
5/27    Tuesday, June 14, Alesund, Norway 9:00 am – 6:00 pm.
6/28    Wednesday, June 15, Molde, Norway 8:00 am-5:00 pm.
7/29    Thursday, June 16, Olden, Norway 8:00 am – 5:00 pm.
8/30    Friday, June 17, Bergen, Norway 7:00 am – 5:00 pm.
9/31    Saturday, June 18, At Sea.

Baltic Sea Cruise 4

1/32   Sunday, June 19, Dover, England 5:00 am – 5:00 pm.
2/33   Monday, June 20, IJmuiden (Amsterdam), Holland, 7:00 am – 6:00 pm.
3/34   Tuesday, June 21, At Sea.
4/35   Wednesday, June 22, At Sea.
5/36   Thursday, June 23, Nynashamn (Stockholm) Sweden, 8:00 am – 6:00 pm.
6/37   Friday, June 24, At Sea.
7/38   Saturday, June 25, Helsinki, Finland 7 am – 4:00 pm.
8/39   Sunday, June 26, Visby, Sweden 7:00 am – 3:00 pm.
9/40   Monday, June 27, Warnemunde (Rostock), Germany 8:00 am – 11:00 pm.
10/41 Tuesday, June 28, Kiel, Germany 7:00 am – 4:00 pm.
11/42 Wednesday, June 29, Copenhagen, Denmark 7:00 am – 4:00 pm.
12/43 Thursday, June 30, At Sea.
Debarkation Friday, July 1st, Dover, England

London, England

3 nights in London, England. July 1st – 3rd. We flew out early July 4th from London.

Pat Burns. Copyright © 2022. All Rights Reserved.
Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.